poplamike.blogg.se

Smith and wesson model 10-7 review
Smith and wesson model 10-7 review










It was a bit heavy on the double-action (DA) pull – roughly 13-14 pounds.

smith and wesson model 10-7 review

Such was the case for the Model 610 I reviewed. I’ve found that most of the company’s triggers after about 2008 are smooth and reliable. In my experience, factory triggers from Smith & Wesson suffered for a period in the late 90s to early 2000s. The ramp squared up nicely in the rear notch for a classic silhouette on the target. If the gun was mine, I’m certain I would swap out for something a little more visible for fast acquisition under stress.įor target shooting, the sights were good. For what it’s worth, I was pleased to find Smith still offers those inserts when I reviewed its modern Model 66 Combat Magnum revolvers.Īs I wrote above, the front sight is pinned. I have always been a fan of the red inserts that Smith & Wesson used on its Combat Magnums and wish the company would have used this on this revolver. The sights proved to be adequate for handgun ranges. Regardless of the reason, the gun was exceedingly pleasant to shoot. I’m guessing that the relatively large frame gives this gun enough mass to soak up much of the felt recoil. I mention all of this to say that the recoil from the Model 610 was somewhere between mild and moderate. Even though I’ve never had any issues with it, recoil is one of the reasons cited by people when discussing why the FBI moved away from the cartridge in the early 90s. I’ve heard a number of people complain about the recoil produced by the 10mm Auto cartridge. Here are the Smith & Wesson Model 610 specs:īlack blade front with adjustable rear white outline The production guns in 20 were also “-3” guns. The Model 610 review gun I had was marked as 610-3. However, in 2008 the gun returned to the catalog albeit briefly. The manufacturing of this gun continued through 2001 when it was dropped from the company catalog. 40 S&W cartridge when it was introduced in 1990. Like the gun I am reviewing, it shot both 10mm and the (then) new. The first Model 610 rolled off the assembly line back in 1989 according to The Standard Catalog of Smith & Wesson.

smith and wesson model 10-7 review

In fact, the Model 610 isn’t really a new gun either. Shooting 10mm from a revolver is not a new concept.

smith and wesson model 10-7 review

40 S&W rounds.Īnd before anyone asks – yes, it does have an internal lock.

SMITH AND WESSON MODEL 10 7 REVIEW FULL

S&W includes three full moon clips with the gun.










Smith and wesson model 10-7 review